advanced search

List Stories

Newest Stories
Highest Rated
Most Voted
The Longest
Recent Pop
Overall Pop
List by Title
List by Author

More ...

Best Enjoyed Cold Author: velvetglove
(Added on May 15, 2007) (This month 60216 readers) (Total 110238 readers)
A "Rape and Revenge" Thriller in nine Parts. Part 9 contains a repost of the whole story.

Ratings and Reviews:
Number of Ratings: 14
8 Votes
8 Votes
8 Votes
6 Votes 8 Votes
6 Votes 8 Votes
6 Votes 8 Votes
6 Votes 8 Votes
6 Votes 8 Votes
6 Votes 8 Votes
6 Votes 8 Votes
6 Votes 8 Votes
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 43% 57%
Weighed Average (?): (9.5/10)
Average Rating: (10/10)
Highest Rating: (10/10)
Lowest Rating: (9/10)

Review this story: Rate It! and add review for this story
Only user can review stories


Seems you are not login.
Go to the forums to login!

then refresh/reload this page

Want to register? It's free!
Forgotten your password?


Reviewer: MarginallyTruePig (Edit) Rating: May 10, 2012
This story received a new 2012 edition: http://www.bdsmlibrary.com/stories/story.php?storyid=9741 (9/10)

Reviewer: nancy (Edit) Rating: Aug 9, 2007
I did not like reading this story. The extreme, non-consensual, scat-oriented, family-involved humiliation was just too much for me. Unfortunately I read Part 9, which is a complete collection of revised versions of the preceding chapters, so there was no easy stopping place. The story is so gripping, well-planned, and well-written that I could not stop reading until the very end. Thus, I have to recommend it highly for those less squeamish than I am. (9/10)

Reviewer: tedebear690 (Edit) Rating: Jun 13, 2007
I believe that this has to be the best revenge story on the Internet. Yes, as others have mentioned, there was some formating problems (which were more exasperating, than detracting from the story), and, in my opinion, there wasn't enough sex or descriptives of the torments that the captives were put through, but overall, I still think that this will be a classic. (10/10)

Reviewer: Clevernick (Edit) Rating: Jun 11, 2007
Well that was just completely publishable. And perfect. (10/10)

Reviewer: chksng19 (Edit) Rating: Jun 10, 2007
An outstanding beginning; mystery, suspense, pain (a little), sex, romance (?), and the occasional twist to the plot.
Nicely done, anxious for more... and maybe the chance to prolong it for a delicious while.
6-07 Plenty of beauty in the finish; some private jokes, well-conceived puns and twists to the plot keep the reader's rapt attention to the last word.
This one is a classic, Velvetglove, and the best of yours yet. (10/10)
Replied by: velvetglove (Edit) (May 20, 2007)
Thank you chksng19 (and others) for your kind comments and ratings. There are many good stories on this site that provide plenty of bdsm action. My goal with 'Best Enjoyed Cold' is to try and provide the type of thriller that you might purchase at an airport news stand with a plot and twists, some characterisation and motives, with bdsm action thrown in on top. I realise that the average guy with his dick in his hand has a short attention span, so I guess I'll lose a few along the way. But I hope that others like you enjoy it - hot or cold !

Reviewer: isabeau6 (Edit) Rating: Jun 7, 2007
wow who would have expected such an ending? a truly fascinating series, albeit a very harsh one..thank goodness it was fiction..for the family to have endured this without going bananas is truly a miracle..excellent, very well done..i do hope you plan on writing maybe a sequel or something..thank goodness you didn't end it at chapter eight..i would have killed you, and i'm not violent..lol
isabeau6 (10/10)

Reviewer: gnuman (Edit) Rating: May 25, 2007
I like velvetglove's writing and enjoyed After the Pestilence. Yet there something about many of the plots that I don't care for. In this case the character Chameleon is a real turn off for me. This story is not for the faint of heart. For those who like very heavy bdsm and can get by Chameleon Character, you will enjoy the the story. This is why I gave it a 10. (10/10)
Replied by: velvetglove (Edit) (Jun 8, 2007)
Thanks gnuman. I wanted to wait until the story had finished before responding. When I sat down to write Part One (having plotted the background story), I did so with the cold rage of the Chameleon. As time went by, the revenge "served its purpose" and by the end I felt I was being too harsh. Comments from you and others helped. Thanks for the score. Velvetglove (velvetfeedback at googlemail).

Reviewer: somewriter (Edit) Rating: May 24, 2007
Really, really good. At times too harsh for my liking, but there is no arguing with the quality of the writing. Very engaging. (10/10)

Reviewer: Snark (Edit) Rating: May 21, 2007
BRAVO! Excellent so far. Well developed, with detailed character presentation that delivers perspective and tension. Combined with imaginative twists and nasty perverions, this story is building to an exciting climax...(pun possibly intended!)
Will probably re-rate upon further development. (9/10)

Reviewer: Mad Lews (Edit) Rating: May 16, 2007
An epic tale with plenty of sex pain and humiliation.
Just for shock value a story line and plot have been added giving us a tale of exceptional quality and readability.
I can't wait to read more
(9/10)

Reviewer: Parker (Edit) Rating: May 16, 2007
Nicely done, so far. I look forward to seeing more. (9/10)

Reviewer: slaveneedledick (Edit) Rating: May 16, 2007
The formatting of the site does no justice to the story. Excellent beginning. (9/10)

Reviewer: Curtis (Edit) Rating: May 16, 2007
Aside from the stupid formatting problems forced by this site, a damn near perfect start. Thank you for choosing a readable font, rather than the faint faux typewriter style in which most of the current stories are posted. (10/10)
Replied by: velvetglove (Edit) (May 16, 2007)
Curtis and Joey, thanks for your comments and ratings. I am sending parts 3 and 4 to the site tonight.

Reviewer: joey (Edit) Rating: May 15, 2007
Could be a masterpiece. Looking forward with great expectation to the following chapters. Can't wait to see what is in store for the captives. (10/10)

BDSM for All
Free sex stories

(This Month)