advanced search

List Stories

Newest Stories
Highest Rated
Most Voted
The Longest
Recent Pop
Overall Pop
List by Title
List by Author

More ...

After the Pestilence Author: velvetglove
(Added on Sep 8, 2005) (This month 86788 readers) (Total 165939 readers)
After the Pestilence

Ratings and Reviews:
Number of Ratings: 17
9 Votes
9 Votes
8 Votes 9 Votes
8 Votes 9 Votes
8 Votes 9 Votes
8 Votes 9 Votes
8 Votes 9 Votes
8 Votes 9 Votes
8 Votes 9 Votes
8 Votes 9 Votes
8 Votes 9 Votes
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 47% 53%
Weighed Average (?): (9.5/10)
Average Rating: (10/10)
Highest Rating: (10/10)
Lowest Rating: (9/10)

Review this story: Rate It! and add review for this story
Only user can review stories


Seems you are not login.
Go to the forums to login!

then refresh/reload this page

Want to register? It's free!
Forgotten your password?


Reviewer: lonewolf8 (Edit) Rating: May 5, 2012
This is one of my favorite erotic authors! Really understands the value of humiliation in eroticism and describes the scenes and more importantly the characters feelings and emotions so well! Other authors of erotica would do well to take heed and learn from this talented writer! Thanks Velvetglove for all you add to the world of eritic writing! (10/10)

Reviewer: masterdw (Edit) Rating: Oct 5, 2008
Just discovered this story. Perfect. I hated to reach the end. Did you ever come back to any of the characters? (10/10)
Replied by: velvetglove (Edit) (Oct 5, 2008)
Hi DW, You can be amongst the first to know ! I will be posting Part One of the sequel "Beyond the Pestilence" in mid-November (exactly 2 years since the final part of After the Pestilence). Brutus, Stella, Lara and the rest will all be back, with a new crop of slaves. By the way, there is also a spin-off called "The Ballad of Lara and Gemma", but it's an acquired taste, so to speak ! Velvetglove

Reviewer: patient718 (Edit) Rating: Jun 2, 2008
This is a tour de force BDSM epic with so many captivating themes employed by the author. His writing style is very polished and I felt like I was right there in the scene living through everything. All of the tops are merciless and the subs are true victims. Highly recommended! Please continue to treat us to more of your provocative BDSM tales. (10/10)
Replied by: velvetglove (Edit) (Jun 2, 2008)
Hi Patient, thanks very much for your comments and rating. It's nice to know people are still discovering and/or coming back to After the Pestilence. One day I plan to write its sequel, 'Beyond the Pestilence' !

Reviewer: fiestybrunette (Edit) Rating: Nov 13, 2006
Terrific story with an interesting plot. You did a wonderful job putting the emotions and motivations of the characters into the story. It made it a wonderful read and easy to connect with the characters especially Jane and Liz.
Hope you write more you have a lot of talent (9/10)

Reviewer: Rocky (Edit) Rating: Nov 12, 2006
Updating my previous review...what a wonderfully wicked story! It's just a shame that the tale finally had to come to an end. I hope your next endeavor is just as enjoyable to read. The best story here in years, in my opinion. (10/10)
Replied by: velvetglove (Edit) (Nov 13, 2006)
Rocky, Many thanks for your kind comment. I will be posting the Lara and Gemma 'spin off' in December and, who knows, one day Stella and Brutus may return ! Velvetglove

Reviewer: Femscatlover (Edit) Rating: Nov 10, 2006
This was a great story!!! It was well written with an outstanding plot and really hot and exciting sex scenarios. It's really long, but I sat for several hours to read the entire story, and I still want to read more. Great characters!!! (10/10)

Reviewer: donkotts (Edit) Rating: May 18, 2006
Can't wait for you to ad another chapter, good story (10/10)

Reviewer: nikita (Edit) Rating: Mar 14, 2006
Never read a story that contains humiliation told with such tongue in cheek cruelty and heat. Do you have anymore installments? Please let us know. (9/10)
Replied by: velvetglove (Edit) (Mar 14, 2006)
Dear Nikita (and others),
Thanks for the Reviews. I've been working on Parts 6 and 7 (the final part) and other stuff, in between real life business. To be honest, I'd slightly formed the impression that we had all got a bit tired by Pestilence and needed a break. I will return and finish it one day. Feedback such as yours adds a little iron to my pencil !
Many thanks. Velvetglove.

Reviewer: BigCat (Edit) Rating: Nov 19, 2005
Just terrific -- a wild, wild story. Something for everyone. (10/10)

Reviewer: chksng19 (Edit) Rating: Oct 30, 2005
A fine story so far. Looking forward to more sections (9/10)

Reviewer: foxeye1 (Edit) Rating: Oct 8, 2005
An excellent and well written story with good grammer which flows well.
I particularly like the way the story tends to focus on humiliation rather than just constant punishment. I enjoyed the lack of offensive language which so many stories on this site seem to rely on.
Thank you for all your efforts. An excellent story and I hope ther are many more to come. (9/10)

Reviewer: pejanon (Edit) Rating: Sep 11, 2005
Would you believe I giggled all the way. I mean: If you could buy all the people that ever pissed you off and show them "the cold facts of life"? What a fine group that would be ROFWL!
And your group is great too!
Deliciously cruel and mean. And playing couples against each other is delish! (Pretty rare: /m AND /f and it works too! and all the action!)
And well written, thought out and paced to boot!
You got yourself an eager reader. More more
(9/10)
Replied by: velvetglove (Edit) (Sep 20, 2005)
please let me know how you enjoyed part 2. More, or less, than part 1 ? Thanks.

Reviewer: Guiller (Edit) Rating: Sep 11, 2005
As i usuall say moreĦĦ Everithing great (9/10)

Reviewer: heycarrieanne (Edit) Rating: Sep 10, 2005
Excellent story ... just a couple of typos. Can't wait to read more. (9/10)

Reviewer: mstrger (Edit) Rating: Sep 10, 2005
Top class. Really hope theres more shortly (10/10)

Reviewer: stimpy (Edit) Rating: Sep 9, 2005
Awesome beginning, if you continue at this level they'll have to invent a rating of 11 for the whole series. Lots of interesting character -- can't wait to find out what happens to them all. (10/10)

Reviewer: slaveneedledick (Edit) Rating: Sep 9, 2005
Excellent start to agreat series. (9/10)

BDSM for All
Free sex stories

(This Month)