advanced search

List Stories

Newest Stories
Highest Rated
Most Voted
The Longest
Recent Pop
Overall Pop
List by Title
List by Author

More ...

A Fate Worse Than Death Author: rolf palsy
(Added on Aug 13, 2005) (This month 32710 readers) (Total 80173 readers)
The aftermath of the final US civil war as seen through the eyes of a Blue state zombie terrorist.

Ratings and Reviews:
Number of Ratings: 3
2 Votes
2 Votes
2 Votes
2 Votes
2 Votes
2 Votes
1 Vote 2 Votes
1 Vote 2 Votes
1 Vote 2 Votes
1 Vote 2 Votes
1 Vote 2 Votes
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
0% 33% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 67% 0% 0%
Weighed Average (?): (6/10)
Average Rating: (6/10)
Highest Rating: (8/10)
Lowest Rating: (2/10)

Review this story: Rate It! and add review for this story
Only user can review stories


Seems you are not login.
Go to the forums to login!

then refresh/reload this page

Want to register? It's free!
Forgotten your password?


Reviewer: JimmyJump (Edit) Rating: Oct 7, 2010
A story I didn't like at all, because I'm not 'into' zombie stories and because I didn't like the bratty, casual tone of the story. To me that tone sounded way too lucid for a zombie as well. Not that I know any personally, of course.
Besides, since when do zombies talk like 20-dollar hookers with a bug the size of a cueball up their arse.
On the other hand, I must agree with what Alex Bragi says and also go for an eight score, regardless of my dislike for "A Fate Worse Than Death".
Good solid writing. This in total contrast to Rolf's first literary passtime "A Date With Judy". There's still hope, then...
By the way, I have the feeling that Rolf is somehow related to Lex Ludite, because the writing style is pretty similar...
JJ (8/10)

Reviewer: Alex Bragi (Edit) Rating: Oct 23, 2006
This story is different, very different. It's not the usual sopping wet fucking and fladulation we're used to reading here. Certainly, it's not going to be everyone's choice read, but it is very imaginative and, in my opinion, "Very good in terms of internet fiction. Recommendable", so if you're looking for more than just a stroke story this one's worth a look. (8/10)
Replied by: rolf palsy (Edit) (Oct 23, 2006)
Your perceptive review is very much appreciated. I have no idea why the other reviewers took the stance that they did unless it was over my use of their,(not mine)leader's name in vain, so to speak. So be it!

Reviewer: mkemse (Edit) Rating: Feb 14, 2006
offers nothing (2/10)

Reviewer: Licantropica (Edit) Rating: Aug 18, 2005

(This review is ignored in calculating the rating of this story!)

NO COMENTS (1/10)
Replied by: rolf palsy (Edit) (Aug 18, 2005)
I presume you are in cahoots with the other censor, pardon me, "reviewer". Your "review" makes as much sense as the other one's did.
Replied by: Jinn (Edit) (Aug 23, 2005)
The "no comments" review is not a review.

Reviewer: balorlv (Edit) Rating: Aug 14, 2005

(This review is ignored in calculating the rating of this story!)

The concept simply doesn't work. (2/10)
Replied by: rolf palsy (Edit) (Aug 14, 2005)
Why do I think you have a different agenda than a mere review of my offering? Which concept doesn't work? Did you bother to read the codes that indicated that this was a science fiction story? Or were you too busy trying to bury my effort so others might be put off by such a miserable rating as you provided? I do quite a bit of reviewing for this site under various pseudonyms, so I know what I'm talking about when I say that your rating has nothing to do with style, content, writing skill, plot and character development or anything else that should be used in judging a piece of fiction posted here. You are not the first person with an agenda to foul the BDSM Library waters, and you will not be the last, but at least you will be unmasked for what you are, a back shooter, as they would describe you in the old westerns. Had you been a bit more intelligent, you might have provided a rating like a 4 and gone your merry way, still leaving it hamstrung, but I fear you got greedy, and now must suffer the consequences of your foolish action.
Replied by: Jinn (Edit) (Aug 23, 2005)
Please explain why it doesn't work. Thanks.

BDSM for All
Free sex stories

(This Month)