advanced search

List Stories

Newest Stories
Highest Rated
Most Voted
The Longest
Recent Pop
Overall Pop
List by Title
List by Author

More ...

A Slave's Story Author: H. Dean
(Added on Aug 13, 2005) (This month 49358 readers) (Total 82263 readers)
A girl willingly becomes the slave to a sadist only to find that it is not without consequence. Soon she is entrapped in a world of pain from which she cannot escape.

Ratings and Reviews:
Number of Ratings: 14
3 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes
3 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes
3 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes
3 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes
2 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes
2 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes
2 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes
2 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes
2 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes
2 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes
2 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes 3 Votes
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
0% 0% 0% 14% 0% 0% 21% 21% 21% 21%
Weighed Average (?): (8/10)
Average Rating: (8/10)
Highest Rating: (10/10)
Lowest Rating: (4/10)

Review this story: Rate It! and add review for this story
Only user can review stories


Seems you are not login.
Go to the forums to login!

then refresh/reload this page

Want to register? It's free!
Forgotten your password?


Reviewer: moptop (Edit) Rating: Sep 22, 2007
OK, so this is what the draft became - my God, you are a terrifying creature. Why is something so terrifying also so sexy? It is really interesting to see how the story evolved, and how you create a more satisfying (and creep) ending - there is no respite or hope in this one. I thoroughly enjoyed it, it read well, and I really wish I didn't like your stuff so much. Leaves me feeling as creepy about myself as about you. (10/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Sep 22, 2007)
This was, if I recall correctly, when I really started finding my place in erotica - what I really wanted to write. I do enjoy erotic horror and twists of irony that leave a rather unpleasant taste in the mouth. Glad you liked this. I dare say that I am very much interested in getting your reaction to "The Last Night". It is quite different. Thanks very much for going through my library and offering your thoughts.

Reviewer: bmtphoenix (Edit) Rating: Jul 16, 2007
Simply incredible. A 9 only because some of the grammar was weird...but the story was quite bonerworthy... (9/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Jul 16, 2007)
Thank you for the kind rating and pleasant review. Grammatically this was definately not my best, I have to agree. Fortunately, I have improved since this story was published back in 05. Thanks again. Dean

Reviewer: badsubbiegirl (Edit) Rating: Jun 10, 2006
thank you for another story (10/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Jun 10, 2006)
Thank you for providing another kind review.

Reviewer: scheyej (Edit) Rating: Nov 27, 2005
Hmmm. Definitely not something I would seek out, but very well written. Amazing detail. This story pulled me right in, as this writer does. I would be interested in part 2.
Thank you. (10/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Nov 27, 2005)
Thank you for the kind review. I do have a plan for a second part to this tale already in the making, though it will be sometimes before it sees the light of day. I have a few other ideas that are in the making and hot on my mind.
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Nov 27, 2005)
Thank you for the kind review. I do have a plan for a second part to this tale already in the making, though it will be sometimes before it sees the light of day. I have a few other ideas that are in the making and hot on my mind.

Reviewer: LordVetinari (Edit) Rating: Aug 22, 2005
Very disturbing, and really quite good. While the "total objectification" thing is not my kink, this was hot stuff. Read and enjoy! (7/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Aug 22, 2005)
Thank you for the review. To be frank, it is not my thing either. As I am sure you know, sometimes these things go where they will. I just wish I had executed it a bit better.

Reviewer: Fetterer (Edit) Rating: Aug 20, 2005
This is, without doubt, the best of this type of genre I've ever read. I would not seek out such an extreme story, but I was very impressed how the author took us deeper and deeper into the darkness that is a broken mind. (9/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Aug 21, 2005)
Thank you for the kind review. Your comments are quite encouraging.
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Aug 21, 2005)
Thank you for the kind review. Your comments are quite encouraging.

Reviewer: teamster (Edit) Rating: Aug 19, 2005
wow you sure went crazy with the body mods. the only thing that disappointed me was that she falls into this sort of numbed acceptance at the end. (8/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Aug 19, 2005)
If you read the disclaimer at the beginning you know that I was not particularly fond of this story's ending. I really had some difficulties making it work at all. I appreceiate your review and commentary - I quite agree with your assessment, too.

Reviewer: 2licks4u3 (Edit) Rating: Aug 14, 2005
wow ! (7/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Aug 19, 2005)
Thanks.

Reviewer: Engineer (Edit) Rating: Aug 14, 2005
Well-written, but showing too much cruelty and inconsideration about the woman and her feelings. (4/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Aug 13, 2005)
Normally I would appreciate a review - good or bad. A comment on the flow or the feel of the tale is always welcome. Comments on the grammar and/or mistakes or continuity and imagination of a tale are also welcome.
However, your review was based on your own personal taste. That is like someone who hates science fiction giving a bad review to a science fiction story because there was too much science fiction.
Please, reconsider your reviews in the future so that you do not provide reviews which are not truly reflective of the quality of that tale.
A bad review because the tale was "too cruel" is a failure on your part to effectively provide critisism.
Replied by: Engineer (Edit) (Aug 14, 2005)
IMHO, it is allowed to include the content in the rating, and especially the way it is described. This is part of style and quality. We are not an English language school class, just counting spelling mistakes. I don't generally dislike topics like the one of this story. But I allow myself to say "great!" or "I did not like it" - as well as I accept different judgements from other reviewers. To me, it makes a difference if an author expresses unlimited viciousness against women, or at least some consideration about the consequences of the described things. It's the difference between an assortment of personal fantasies, and literature. Never forget that some guys reading this are influenced from what they read.
Finally, I am somewhat astonished that your only concern is my legitimation to include such sonsiderations in MY review, but you still don't care for the way you like to have women treated.
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Aug 14, 2005)
The touble is that what you did not like was the actual subject of the tale. That is like saying you didn't like a snuff tale because a person got snuffed out.

Reviewer: sylvia_ber (Edit) Rating: Aug 14, 2005
I did not like the story. It is well written, but even i usual like storys like this one, i was unable to find a single exciting moment for me as a reader in it. (4/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Aug 14, 2005)
I appreciate the review though I would appreciate amore thorough expression, if possible, on where you believe it failed.

Reviewer: heycarrieanne (Edit) Rating: Aug 14, 2005
WOW!! What a story! Note to self: never call anyone who gives their number in a bar! (9/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Aug 14, 2005)
Thank you for the review. I am thinking of a sequel to it, though that may be some time in coming.

Reviewer: bracemaiden (Edit) Rating: Aug 14, 2005
On the "bad" side, the torture that pervaded the story was not mentioned in the story codes. On the good side, it was creative, and had pretty good bondage. (7/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Aug 14, 2005)
I appreciate the comments though I never really thought of this story as a torture based tale. When I think of torture I think of it along the lines of something that Lex Ludite and Mad Lews would produce. I suppose, however, that it could be considered a torture based story.

Reviewer: Rocky (Edit) Rating: Aug 14, 2005
An interesting little piece. The cruelty and inconsideration another reviewer mentioned was, to me, insignificant. Personally, I like stories heavy on psychological and physical distress, so this one hit the spot for me. A few typos and awkward paragraphs, but overall, a good read. (8/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Aug 14, 2005)
Thanks for the review. I was not particularly happy with quite a bit of the structure but I couldn't get it right, for some reason.

Reviewer: mkemse (Edit) Rating: Aug 13, 2005
very enjoyable to read (8/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Aug 13, 2005)
Thanks for the kind review. If you could, please provide a bit more of what you liked and disliked. I might gain insite as to the strengths and weaknesses of the tale.
Replied by: heycarrieanne (Edit) (Aug 14, 2005)
whispers to H Dean ... that is "insight" ... then giggles and runs quickly away!
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Aug 14, 2005)
I think I have been spending too much time talking to people in IM's. Freaking internet shorthand!

BDSM for All
Free sex stories

(This Month)