advanced search

List Stories

Newest Stories
Highest Rated
Most Voted
The Longest
Recent Pop
Overall Pop
List by Title
List by Author

More ...

A Pure Heart Author: Michelle Byssom
(Added on Aug 13, 2005) (This month 10662 readers) (Total 23506 readers)
Cynthia encounters a new master to whom she is irresistably drawn. This is the story of their first encounter. Apologies to Gustave Flaubert.

Ratings and Reviews:
Number of Ratings: 12
8 Votes
8 Votes
8 Votes
8 Votes
8 Votes
8 Votes
8 Votes
8 Votes
8 Votes 2 Votes
1 Vote 1 Vote 8 Votes 2 Votes
1 Vote 1 Vote 8 Votes 2 Votes
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 8% 8% 67% 17%
Weighed Average (?): (9/10)
Average Rating: (9/10)
Highest Rating: (10/10)
Lowest Rating: (7/10)

Review this story: Rate It! and add review for this story
Only user can review stories


Seems you are not login.
Go to the forums to login!

then refresh/reload this page

Want to register? It's free!
Forgotten your password?


Reviewer: JimmyJump (Edit) Rating: Jun 16, 2010
Can't add anything decent about the story, nor its connections with Flaubert, after Miss Byssom's reply to Fetterer's review, below, except: well done.
JJ (9/10)

Reviewer: Sweep (Edit) Rating: Aug 26, 2006
Excellent characters had depth and the story was believable (7/10)

Reviewer: longrover (Edit) Rating: Dec 24, 2005
An excellent story. Your women are carefully sketched, their reactions restrained by their character more than their bonds. (9/10)

Reviewer: Mad Lews (Edit) Rating: Dec 2, 2005
A lovely romantic story with both depth of character and emotional resonance. Enough to make a Dom throb and a sub moist. I do hope there is more to this tale and perhaps a willingness to share it? (9/10)

Reviewer: nikita (Edit) Rating: Nov 29, 2005
This story started like a little snack that developed into a gourmet meal. Every other paragraph revealed a little more about the characters and plot, unlike some other story styles that give all the details in the first couple of paragraphs. This is a writer's author. Looking forward to snacking some more. (10/10)

Reviewer: LordVetinari (Edit) Rating: Aug 21, 2005
Good writing, but I like things generally harder. Well worth the read, though. (8/10)

Reviewer: Fetterer (Edit) Rating: Aug 20, 2005
I especially liked the knowledge with which this was written. It is my firm belief that the author is the sub in the story. Even if not, this story is very well developed and proceeds at a nice pace -- not too fast or too slow. (9/10)
Replied by: Michelle Byssom (Edit) (Aug 24, 2005)
Dear Fetterer. Thank you for your kind words. In fact the story started as something somewhere in between a role play and an exchange of hearts between myself and Maitre Damien (who very modestly says little enough in his review!) Some of the words are His -giggles- but I found the best way to 'set' this story was to take Flaubert's "Un Coeur Simple" from his "Trois Contes" and to adapt a few bits and pieces from the great man in the service of eroticism. Submitting myself to this discipline allowed me to express myself from deep inside, and also gave me licence to imitate M. Flaubert's gorgeous prose style.

Reviewer: chooky_104 (Edit) Rating: Aug 16, 2005
Loved it, cant wait for more. (9/10)

Reviewer: woodsman'sgame (Edit) Rating: Aug 15, 2005
Beautifully written and thought out. What a pleasure to read! I cannot understand how anyone could give this story less than a 10. The flow of the story was perfect, and the descriptions and language were marvelously executed. Il est un beau conte! (10/10)

Reviewer: MaitreDamien (Edit) Rating: Aug 15, 2005
I am not sure My review has any meaning, but it is trully enjoyable to re read it. Actually, no end would just do as well, letting each one invent His/his Her/her own ending of this story. But I know you can surprise Me. (9/10)

Reviewer: chksng19 (Edit) Rating: Aug 14, 2005
Nicely written and romantic. A pleasing submission story. (9/10)

Reviewer: Lady Lance (Edit) Rating: Aug 14, 2005
Something about this story just struck me right. I'm not sure if it was the play between the two characters, the actual sex or what, but I really enjoyed this and look forward to going back and reading your other work. (9/10)

BDSM for All
Free sex stories

(This Month)