advanced search

List Stories

Newest Stories
Highest Rated
Most Voted
The Longest
Recent Pop
Overall Pop
List by Title
List by Author

More ...

Lindy's Tale Author: H. Dean
(Added on Feb 12, 2005) (This month 32145 readers) (Total 58548 readers)
A young woman who becomes the slave of a loving master who later dies and passes her to his brother who has more deviant tastes.

Ratings and Reviews:
Number of Ratings: 14
7 Votes
7 Votes
7 Votes
7 Votes
7 Votes
7 Votes
7 Votes 3 Votes
7 Votes 3 Votes
7 Votes 3 Votes 2 Votes
1 Vote 1 Vote 7 Votes 3 Votes 2 Votes
1 Vote 1 Vote 7 Votes 3 Votes 2 Votes
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
0% 0% 7% 0% 0% 0% 7% 50% 21% 14%
Weighed Average (?): (8/10)
Average Rating: (8.5/10)
Highest Rating: (10/10)
Lowest Rating: (3/10)

Review this story: Rate It! and add review for this story
Only user can review stories


Seems you are not login.
Go to the forums to login!

then refresh/reload this page

Want to register? It's free!
Forgotten your password?


Reviewer: millymooe (Edit) Rating: Apr 1, 2008
I don't care what others say. I soaked two bath towels reading it and could empathise with her greatly.

*smile*
Milly Mooe(s) a lot too (10/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Apr 1, 2008)
Thank you very kindly for the overly generous rating. I do hope you have a washing machine handy.

Reviewer: cala (Edit) Rating: Dec 8, 2006
This story deals nicely with the de-humanizing of it's principle character, Lindy. Further evidence of Dean's degrading mental status might have fleshed him out a little more. Also, some details on how the accountant came to terms with Lindy's lifestyle might help to reinfoce the happy ever after message. Those silly points aside, it's the author's talent for imagery that keeps me returning to the page listing his stories. (8/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Dec 8, 2006)
Once again I find myself offering you thanks for a very positive review. Too, I must offer that your comments are more than fair, and right on target. I admit to having searched for a way out of this story shortly after Dean was introduced. It was also the first or second story I happened to write - thus the overly happy ending and terribly unpolished style.
Replied by: cala (Edit) (Dec 8, 2006)
If you ever found the time and patience (spare tools at the best of times!)to offer us soul sucking readers a re-written ending, I shall instantly upgrade my score. But as time goes by you raise the bar for yourself - complexity of story increases! So, to hell with re-writes. Just entertain us in the here and now. Can we ask for more?

Reviewer: StillBehindBlueEyes (Edit) Rating: Jun 25, 2006
I howled with laughter at the ending...or what I saw in the words.
And they lived happily ever after. Too cute.
I like leaving a story feeling good and I do like my pet stories to have happy endings. Giggle Thanks. (9/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Jun 27, 2006)
Every now and then I will throw in a happy ending. If I wrote this tale today it would, no doubt, have a distinctly different feel and ending. I am glad you enjoyed it and I hope my future writings will not be a disappointment.

Reviewer: badsubbiegirl (Edit) Rating: Jun 9, 2006
great story what happened to the dog lol (10/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Jun 10, 2006)
He lived happily ever after.

Reviewer: Gypsy (Edit) Rating: Mar 21, 2006
Not much imagination and no real climax at the end. Not enought to keep this reader interested. The use of "And" to start a sentance so frequently appears to be very poor grammar. (3/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Mar 22, 2006)
I appreciate you taking the time to review this tale. I tend to agree with your assessment of the ending and I should not have given in to the "happy ending scenerio". I would disagree with senences beginning with "and" being bad grammar. It is, however, poor form. It is something I may have been entirely guilty of with this tale.
**I must ask, if it was not enough to keep your interest, how did you become aware of an overuse of "and" at the beginnings of sentences? Also, I would ask, considering how the ratings are arranged, why you rated this a "3 possessing barely passable grammar". My grammar is far better than "barely passable". Considering the comments of others, it seems out of place. I am not arguing your review, just asking for more detail.

Reviewer: longrover (Edit) Rating: Oct 15, 2005
I liked the story, especially the section with Milo. He and Lindy are well-developed characters, their actions understandable. The event that brought his brother into the story seemed artificial though, and his behavior after Bucky joined them was not explained. Introducing the accountant by repeating the event that brought the brother into the story seemed mechanical. Still, I liked the story, as I said at the beginning of the review. (8/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Oct 15, 2005)
This was, I believe, the first story I wrote along the lines of erotica. As for the brothers behavior after Bucky joined them, it could is explained simply as any other odd psychological afliction. The accountant was my attempt at giving the tale a happy ending. I intended a "tragic" type of ending but shyed away from it, wanting a happier ending for this tale. As you may have seen, since this writing I tend towards less happy endings.
**I wish to thank you for mounting your way through my growing group of stories. The time you took in doing so tells me that my endevours are not unappreciated. Thank you.

Reviewer: BDSgirl (Edit) Rating: Oct 2, 2005
i remember this story! i read it when it first came on and loved it so much, but didnt do reviews then. after reading Your latest i went looking for more of Your stories and low and behold!! mmm a most yummy bitch girl story!!
yours blu (8/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Oct 3, 2005)
Thank you very much for the review. Hopefully the next tale I publish will be as interesting as this. I intend on posting the first portion at the next update. It seems to be working itself into an epic, actually. What the hell am I gonna do?
Replied by: BDSgirl (Edit) (Oct 3, 2005)
well, let me see now... ... you could tie up a girl in a dungeon to take all that frustration out on.... you could chain a girl to your desk and make her write it down as the story cums to you... well, hell, as long as you keep writing i dont care what you do!! lol
Yours blu

Reviewer: LordVetinari (Edit) Rating: Aug 22, 2005
Another good offering. I quite enjoyed it, though I confess I would have liked more pain and torture, but that's just me. (8/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Aug 23, 2005)
You are quite the torture lover, aren't you? One of these days I am sure to construct something a bit more cruel. Until then, thank you for your comments and for tolerating the mild nature of my tales.

Reviewer: sylvia_ber (Edit) Rating: Aug 14, 2005
A nice story. I only give a vote of "7" because i enjoy more detailed storys more. This one was more like an overview. (7/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Aug 15, 2005)
I appreciate the review. That it seemed like an overview was largely intended. Many tales, I find, are so detail oriented that they lack erotic quality. The build-up is exagerated and the pay off too small. In this tale I attempted to find a middle ground between detailed emotional and physical experience. I also tried to maintain a certain erotic quality that was not over-run with cliche.
Thanks again for your comments.

Reviewer: mkemse (Edit) Rating: Mar 13, 2005
my type of story (9/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Aug 15, 2005)
Short and sweet as usual. Thanks for the review and sorry I didn't respond sooner.

Reviewer: PrincessKTKIA (Edit) Rating: Feb 14, 2005
That was awesome. I have never reviewed a story before. It was perfect in the description of Lindy's spiral down into perfect humiliation and submission. Each step made the next one possible. Thanks for a great story. (9/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Aug 15, 2005)
My thanks for the kind review. I hope you enjoy some of my other offerings.

Reviewer: Rocky (Edit) Rating: Feb 13, 2005
Thoroughly enjoyable, and an interesting perspective. Had troubles deciding if it deserved an 8 or a 9. Don't sweat the typos, though they did have a bit to do with my scoring decision...I make them all the time, and never see them until after I post. (8/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Aug 15, 2005)
Those typo's can be a pain, can't they? Thank you for your review and encouragement. Sorry, this reply took so long.

Reviewer: Mad Lews (Edit) Rating: Feb 12, 2005

An ambitious tale, well done with a nice amount of detail and well thought out plot. It could be improved with an independent proof reading to catch those typos that just escape your notice if you're too close to the story. All in all a great read. (8/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Feb 12, 2005)
On the typo's - I noticed several after I submitted the stories and was lamenting the same thing that you mentioned.
Thank you for the kind review.

Reviewer: Ruby (Edit) Rating: Feb 12, 2005
Thought provoking story. I both pitied and admired Lindy during her journey. (8/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Aug 15, 2005)
Ruby, sorry to have overlooked your review from so long ago. Thank you for the review. I had hoped to bring forth feelings similar to waht you described.

BDSM for All
Free sex stories

(This Month)